Webinar: ICT literacy and strategic planning: Digital maturity models for organizations and museum professionals

Date: 10th of June 2022 (Friday)
Time: 10.00 – 14.00 Stockholm, 11.00 – 15.00 Vilnius, Tallinn

The webinar will introduce digital maturity models built specifically for Digmus project in order to help museum professionals to strategically plan digital skillset and understand their shortcomings. This webinar has two parts: in depth introduction to the models and a practical workshop to test out the models.
Target group: all museum professionals – in management, collection management, education, curation marketing, communication, digitization etc.

Session 1: Introduction of the Models

Time: 10.00 – 12.00 Stockholm, 11.00. – 13.00 Vilnius, Tallinn
Introduction of the Models

by Agu Leinfeld
During this session you will have an introduction to the digital maturity models designed with the help of Digmus project. These digital maturity models have been developed to help museum professionals across countries to evaluate individual and organizational digital skills and understand what activities and recommendations museums need to enhance individual digital literacy and organizations digital maturity.

Session 2: Workshop

Time: 12.30 – 14.00 Stockholm, 13:30 – 15:00 Vilnius, Tallinn

by Agu Leinfeld

In this workshop participants would be able to test the models which were introduced during the first session and get feedback on the results.

Agu Leinfeld

Agu Leinfeld is currently a head of SenseTech Divison in Datel and CEO of a new SpaceTech startup in Estonia. Agu has been running a software development business in telecom sector and in one of the biggest custom software creation houses in Estonia. He is a Council member in Estonian IT Academy and IT College of TalTech. He is also an architect of Estonian digital identity ecosystem and has founded the IT and Development Center of the Ministry of the Interior in Estonia.